· gus 3 weeks

View Thread: IP Addresses
Vietcong.Info » Vietcong General Discussion » General Discussion
Who is here? 1 Guest
Current Rating: (Total: 1 rating)  
 Print Thread
IP Addresses
dRgiGGLeZ
I have three (3) issues I need help with. First, How can I see the actual IP Addresses (example: 73.123.123.11) in Vietcong Fist Alpha v1.60 for those who have been banned? Is there a console command? Second, It is very easy for a player who has been banned to change their IP Address and they are able to log back into the game, even with the same user ID. Is there a way or software available to keep them permanently banned? I would really appreciate the help from any Server Admins who have had to deal with this issue. Third, I've heard of VC Guard anti-cheat program but cannot find any information on it, or downloads for it, that would work with Fist Alpha v1.60. Any help on this and any of the above, again, would be greatly appreciated. I am a veteran player of this game (since 2003) and despise cheaters, especially with the small community of those who still love this game, and who play fair. dR. GiGGLeZ. HEADHUNTERS CLAN ::]HC[:: =USA=

https://www.facebook.com/groups/147630708642766/
KostiCZ
Hi mate

There are two ways how to ban player.

ban - ban by player name
banip - banned player's IP address

you can use command banlist which will show you banned players, but only names and time to ban expiration.

If you will use VCGUARD you will have also some additional logs like banlog.txt, banlist.txt ... where you will see also IP address, time and reason why player was (auto-Slàinte anned.

If Brchi (creator of VCGUARD) will agree, I can send you last version I got from him.

Unfortunately I don't know about way how to ban exact client ID...
Signature________________________________________________

2LT William Theolinus "KostiCZ" Boner Jr.
LRRP Squad Baker, Delta Team
cache.www.gametracker.com/player/KostiCZ/63.143.47.189:2302/b_560x95.png

Teamrespawn.cz
Silent Bob